DASH Literary Journal Launch Party!

dash-literary-journal-poster

Dash Literary Journal is having its launch on 21 May.  My poem, “Leavings,” will be in this issue.  I am thinking of recording my croaky voice on mp3 and sending it to them to play at the launch.   Hahahaha.  How to scare an audience from the other side of the world.  I won’t be posting the poem here in the hopes that readers would go and order a copy of the journal.  Yeah right.

About matangmanok

Jim Pascual Agustin writes and translates poetry. Sometimes he tries his hand at essays and stories. In 2011 the University of Santo Tomas Publishing House in Manila released BAHA-BAHAGDANG KARUPUKAN (poems in Filipino) and ALIEN TO ANY SKIN (poems in English). The same publisher released his most recent poetry collections SOUND BEFORE WATER and KALMOT NG PUSA SA TAGILIRAN. In 2015 a new poetry collection in English, A THOUSAND EYES was released. His first collection of short stories in Filipino, SANGA SA BASANG LUPA, was released in 2016. UK publisher The Onslaught Press launches his latest poetry collection, WINGS OF SMOKE, worldwide in February 2017. View all posts by matangmanok

6 responses to “DASH Literary Journal Launch Party!

  • Missy Bickel

    Sufjan what a wonderful happening! How excited am I for you!!! If I lived near California you could bet i’d be there to represent! If I am able I will purchase a copy as well. I’ve always enjoyed many of your pieces, such wisdom and life come from them.

    Congratulations!!

    Missy

  • matangmanok

    Missy,

    Thank you very much! Hahaha you got used to “Sufjan.” Yeah, the invitation doesn’t come with free air fare. Pity. 😦

    I hope all is well with you. Thanks again.

    Jim

  • ecko

    Jim,

    Congratulations!!! I am glad your poem got accepted. Is this the premier issue? That is exciting in itself. Well done. 🙂

    ecko.

    • matangmanok

      John Ecko,

      Always fantastic to hear from you, my very visual v(f)riend (hahaha).

      I think they have been running for a while.

      And THANK YOU for telling me about them.

      Jim

  • Jie-Shi

    Hi Jim,

    Congratulations on that your poem has been accepted and is being published. Well done!

    Jie-Shi

  • matangmanok

    Hey there Jie-Shi!

    Thanks. I still haven’t received the roundtrip tickets for the launch. Got any lying around? 🙂

    I hope you visit again soon.

    Jim

Leave a Reply

