Langaylangayan

In my next life I’d like to be a swallow or a swift.  In Filipino it has a better name, I think.  Langaylangayan.  Just saying it makes me want to be one.  African skies can be the most stunning thing for such a creature.  Hence, some photos of the skies I gaze at to remind me that one day I will be swooping and gliding up there.

2009 may digital pics 006

2009 may to june digital pics low res mostly sky land etc 143

2009 may digital pics 008

2009 may digital pics 043

2009 may to june digital pics low res mostly sky land etc 007

About matangmanok

Jim Pascual Agustin writes and translates poetry. Sometimes he tries his hand at essays and stories. In 2011 the University of Santo Tomas Publishing House in Manila released BAHA-BAHAGDANG KARUPUKAN (poems in Filipino) and ALIEN TO ANY SKIN (poems in English). The same publisher released his most recent poetry collections SOUND BEFORE WATER and KALMOT NG PUSA SA TAGILIRAN. In 2015 a new poetry collection in English, A THOUSAND EYES was released. His first collection of short stories in Filipino, SANGA SA BASANG LUPA, was released in 2016. UK publisher The Onslaught Press launches his latest poetry collection, WINGS OF SMOKE, worldwide in February 2017. View all posts by matangmanok

9 responses to “Langaylangayan

  • Melissa

    One thing that is awesome is we all share the same sky! We might see it at different times or in different ways, but the sky we share.

    Hoping this note finds ya’ll all well and happy Jim.

  • God's Princess

    I find it depressing that even though the sky is so lovely, I can’t touch it! The clouds look so soft and the blue color of the sky itself is so delicate.

    And Oh, the sunsets! What a wonder the sky is, the birds are very lucky to have it all to themselves!

    • matangmanok

      Hey you, where have you been? Thanks for finding this place again.

      As for the sky — unmanned drones are growing in number. The birds may soon be shot down for better visibility.

  • God's Princess

    What? that’s horrible!

    And I’ve been busy lately, but school is finally out for the summer, so it’s all free time for me now!

  • matangmanok

    Great for you – free time is just a dream for me right now. 🙂

    What’s horrible, unmanned drones? Find out who are the biggest manufacturers then and start your own campaign to rid of them. I’ll join you if you have a good enough plan. You should see how much each of those cost.

  • green coffee bean extract dose for weight loss

    Generally I do not read posts on blogs, however I would like to say that this write-up forced me to take a look at and do so!
    Your writing style has amazed me. Thank you, quite nice article.

    • matangmanok

      Thank you for this encouraging comment. It will push me to keep up this blog. I hope you will consider reading my other blogs.

  • Marie

    I’m really loving the theme/design of your weblog. Do you ever run into any internet browser compatibility issues? A small number of my blog readers have complained about my blog not operating correctly in Explorer but looks great in Opera. Do you have any ideas to help fix this problem?

Leave a Reply

