Born on the 2nd of July: A THOUSAND EYES

cover design by John Marin Flores

cover design by John Marin Flores

My new paper child, A Thousand Eyes, has finally been born. I was in a bit of a mood when I wrote about it (in Filipino, translation later maybe) and posted the rambling as a Note on Facebook.

Copies of the book may for the meantime only be ordered via my Manila publisher, University of Santo Tomas Publishing House. Try contacting them on their Facebook page or email them here: ustph.info@gmail.com or publishing@mnl.ust.edu.ph

I hope to be able to help with the distribution in the next few months. Meanwhile all I can do is try to promote it. I came up with a novel idea of asking friends to send me their readings, doodles, and photographs in response to some of the poems from the book. If you are interested in taking a creative trip with me, drop me a line here and I’ll send you the sampler. If I think we can make it work, I’ll ask your permission before I share it with others.

Thank you, dear readers, for staying with me.

HERE IS THE GOODREADS.COM LINK TO THE BOOK.

About matangmanok

Jim Pascual Agustin writes and translates poetry. Sometimes he tries his hand at essays and stories. In 2011 the University of Santo Tomas Publishing House in Manila released BAHA-BAHAGDANG KARUPUKAN (poems in Filipino) and ALIEN TO ANY SKIN (poems in English). The same publisher released his most recent poetry collections SOUND BEFORE WATER and KALMOT NG PUSA SA TAGILIRAN. In 2015 a new poetry collection in English, A THOUSAND EYES was released. His first collection of short stories in Filipino, SANGA SA BASANG LUPA, was released in 2016. UK publisher The Onslaught Press launches his latest poetry collection, WINGS OF SMOKE, worldwide in February 2017. View all posts by matangmanok

6 responses to “Born on the 2nd of July: A THOUSAND EYES

  • Ryan Stone

    Congratulations, Jim! I’m off to place my order 🙂

    • matangmanok

      Ryan! Wow that was fast! I’m afraid I can’t be sure your order will be processed straight away. I still haven’t held a single copy in my own hands. Try them anyway. Thank you for this show of support. I’m deeply touched, dear friend.

  • Ryan Stone

    p.s. – love the cover!

  • Ryan Stone

    You know how much I enjoy your writing, mate. Email sent, hopefully they reply soon. It’d be ironic if I have a copy in my hands before you do 😉

    • matangmanok

      How I wish I had more friends like you. And I mean that.
      You must have enough poems now for a collection – you are working on it, right?
      Past midnight my side of the world, gotta crash. 🙂 Thanks again.

  • Jacques

    Well done! A father to so many childern – each looking to shine brighter than then next. Congratulations on the new book.

Leave a Reply

